Steering Committee

GFD Steering Committee members are drawn from all sectors, different parts of the community and all walks of life. We meet monthly to discuss our progress and at Dialogue events, held around the region.

Ewan Waller (President)

Land, Forest and Fire consultant

Tom Fairman (Vice President)

Future Fire Risk Analyst, University of Melbourne

Alastair Woodard (Secretary)

General Manager, Wood Products Victoria

Treasurer - position vacant

Wendy Wright

Academic and wildlife conservation scientist

David Bennett

Professional forester with qualifications in law

Michelle Freeman

Forest consultant and Chair, Forestry Australia

Tristan Hennessy

Project Manager, Lake Tyers Aboriginal Trust and Secretary, Nowa Nowa Forestry Transition Project

Chris McEvoy

Gippsland timber processing and plantation owner

Rod Keenan

Chair Of Forest And Ecosystem Science, University of Melbourne

Tom Crook

Ecologist, East Gippsland Conservation Management Network and Mayor, East Gippsland Shire Council